Car Featured In Mainstream Italian Car Mag

Posted: November 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

By God it’s been a while!

In fact it has been weeks since I last posted anything on this blog, the reason is that I basically have not done anything to the car since it was essentially finished. Since then it has been sitting in the garage waiting for the rain to stop.

But the British weather is probably a good thing as it has allowed me to concentrate on the house for a few weeks and with a baby on the way, a bathroom in a state of disarray and only a few weeks left to sort out the nursery, time spent on the house is well over due.

But that doesn’t mean I have forgotten the car, there is still a few jobs to be done such as fitting the air filter, checking the idle speed of the engine and looking in to the short that means the brake warning light flicks on and off (well I hope it is a short!).

But one thing that did happen this week was that I received a package from an Italian publisher containing a copy of a popular mainstream performance car mag called Car Techo.

A month or so ago I got an email from a guy saying he was writing an article on UK kit cars for his Italian car mag. He had read my web site and was interested in using as the basis for his article. He also asked whether I could send him some higher quality photos!

I answered a few questions and sent him a bunch of pictures but didn’t really expect to hear from him again but last week I got an email saying the mag was out and that he had sent me a couple of copies in the post.

And here is is.

IMG_0025 

So the cover car is an Aston, the car is in good company!

IMG_0026

Nice looking article with a selection of famous UK kit car brands. I like the box graphic with a picture of my car on it.

IMG_0027

IMG_0028

On the second page is a number of pictures from my car build and the subsequent SVA test.

IMG_0029 

The pictures provide a rough snapshot of the major stages of the build.

IMG_0030

IMG_0031

Colin from MAC#1 even gets his face in on the action.

IMG_0032

Of course the text is in Italian but you can kind of get the gist of the article as some Italian words are similar to English.

It was nice to see the car in a large glossy mag and I hope it can provide a little extra interest in MAC#1 and Kit Cars in general from our European cousins. But if not, it is still something nice to keep.

Now all I need is for it to stop raining and for me to get a break from painting so I can finally get out and get some miles under my belt.

Until next time.

Leave a comment